Jump to content

- - - - -

Hey Can I Ask Yuh Guys Something?

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_simplyjoy_*

  • Guests

Posted 30 November 2005 - 11:25 PM

i got this in my email and just wondering if this is real or no. so i dont get my hopes up. what do you think?

Sender: cal
Company: elite
Email: [email protected]
Subject: modeling

You are being contacted through your Star Search Casting online
profile: http://JoyVongchareu...archCasting.com

I am seeking a model for various projects. let me know your interests
and rates.



#2 pNoiAthlete726



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Locationhttp://roninwarrior.starsearchcasting.com

Posted 27 January 2006 - 09:05 PM

I saw the website url. Looks like a scam to me. Be very careful of e-mails that have generic hosts like yahoo or hotmail. I recently got scammed by a so-called "talent agency". Feel free to look at my post under "scam watch". Take it easy.

#3 Jonathan Parker

Jonathan Parker


  • Administrators
  • 38934 posts
  • Locationhttp://Jonathan-Parker.EliteCastingNetwork.com

Posted 27 January 2006 - 11:16 PM

There is no website setup at that address. What you see there is just a generic page. In a case like this you need to ask a lot of questions and do a google search for this person. Also check with the Better Business Bureau in their area: http://www.bbb.org

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users